Stages of dengue fever


Stages of dengue proceeds into dengue fever, dengue hemorrhagic fever and dengue shock syndrome. In case of simple dengue fever, dengue virus invades the body due to which patient suffer from sever muscle pains and high fever.

Next stage of dengue fever is dengue hemorrhagic fever. In this case, platelet count starts falling very rapidly. In this stage, patient starts bleeding. A person can be directly affected with all the stages as mentioned.  Dengue fever has three serotypes (DEN-1, DEN-2, DEN-3 and DEN-4). The fatality rate of dengue hemorrhagic fever in many countries is 5%. Young adults and children experience most fatal cases of dengue fever. Symptoms of dengue should be controlled with proper in time dengue fever treatment.


Filed Under: Diseases

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.